





ISE Satellite Student Regional Symposium on Electrochemistry 20th Australian/New Zealand Electrochemistry Symposium (20ANZES)

Sunday 17th April 2016 University of Auckland, New Zealand Electrochemistry Division – Royal Australian Chemical Institute New Zealand Institute of Chemistry

ISE Satellite Student Regional Symposium on Electrochemistry & 20th Australian/New Zealand Electrochemistry Symposium (20ANZES) will be held at the University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand on Sunday 17th April 2016. The meeting will be a forum for the presentation and discussion of research on all aspects of electrochemistry. It immediately precedes the 19th Topical Meeting of the International Society of Electrochemistry (http://topical19.ise-online.org/).

The symposium will feature lectures by two renowned experts and the Electrochemistry Division's 2016 Bond medallist:

Speakers: Prof. Ulrich Stimming (Newcastle University)

Prof. Richard McCreery (University of Alberta)

A.M. Bond Medallist: Dr. Leigh Aldous (UNSW)

Call for papers:

Abstracts for contributed lecture and poster presentations are now invited. The organising committee is especially interested in receiving abstracts for presentations from PhD research students and other early-career researchers. The deadline for receipt of abstracts is 18th January 2016.

Please use the abstract template available via www.edag.com/EDRACI/meetings

Important dates:

18 January 2016: Deadline for abstract submission

1 February 2016: Notification of

paper acceptance decision 3 April 2016: early-bird registration

deadline (reduced fee)

17 April 2016: Symposium



ISE Satellite Student Regional Symposium on Electrochemistry

20th Australian/New Zealand Electrochemistry Symposium (20ANZES)

Sunday 17th April 2016

University of Auckland, New Zealand

Electrochemistry Division – Royal Australian Chemical Institute.

New Zealand Institute of Chemistry







The ISE Satellite Student Regional Symposium on Electrochemistry & 20th AES will be held in lecture theatre 401.439 located in the Faculty of Engineering building, University of Auckland, 20 Symonds Street, Auckland.

Organising committee

Gordon Miskelly (Auckland)

David Williams (Auckland)

Alissa Hackett (Auckland)

Alison Downard (Canterbury)

Anthony O'Mullane (QUT)

Damien Arrigan (Curtin)

Debbie Silvester-Dean (Curtin)

Conor Hogan (LaTrobe)

Contact:

Gordon Miskelly, g.miskelly@auckland.ac.nz
Anthony O'Mullane, anthony.omullane@gut.edu.au

Registration

Registration will be available online only

Registration Fees

	Early-bird#	Normal
Members*	\$80	\$100
Non-members	\$100	\$120
Student members*	\$50	\$70
Student non-members	\$70	\$90

*RACI, NZIC or ISE members

#Early-bird rates: before 3 April 2016